Customer Support & How IT Should Support Your Employees

Customer service is at the heart of what we do.

It just so happens that the subjects of our client support calls can go from the basic technical issue all the way to something very complex to fix.

In Comes Our Tier Support Model…

We use a tiered support model to provide support to our clients.

The basic idea is to have different levels of support, each with increasing expertise, to address different types of issues.

The goal is to ensure that clients receive quick and effective support, while also maximizing efficiency for the IT service company.

How IT Services Can Apply A Tiered Support Model

Here’s how IT service companies can implement a tiered support model:

  • Tier 1 (First-line Support): This is the first point of contact for client employees. Tier 1 support should handle simple and routine issues, such as password resets, basic software usage questions, and general troubleshooting. This level of support should have access to a well-documented knowledge base to help resolve common issues quickly. 
  • Tier 2 (Second-line Support): This level of support handles more complex issues that require a deeper understanding of the technology. Tier 2 support should have access to more advanced tools and resources and should be able to resolve more difficult problems. 
  • Tier 3 (Third-line Support): This is the highest level of support and should only be used for the most complex and critical issues. Tier 3 support should have the highest level of expertise and access to specialized tools and resources. They may also involve vendors or manufacturers to resolve the issue.

This model enables us to maximize the level of support you’re getting from Emerald City Solutions.

Schedule a Discovery Call

Copyright 2021 Emerald City Solutions. All Rights Reserved. Cloud Office Pro is a registered trademark of Succurri, LLC.